Theme: Embracing the future of Smart World Through Engineering and Technology

The Multimedia University Engineering Conference 2024 (MECON 2024) aims to bring together related research scholars, educators, practitioners, policy makers, enthusiasts, fellow students, and industries to share and exchange their research experiences and results on all aspects of engineering technologies from various perspectives, disciplines, and fields. It also offers an interdisciplinary platform for all stakeholders to present and discuss the latest trends, innovations, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered, and solutions adopted in the realm of engineering technologies. This conference is being co-organised by the Faculty of Engineering (FOE) and Faculty of Engineering and Technology (FET), Multimedia University. MECON 2024 carries the theme `Embracing the future of Smart World Through Engineering and Technology’. MECON2024 is technically co-sponsored by IEEE Signal Processing Society, Malaysian Chapter and financially co-sponsored by Multimedia University, Malaysia.



    All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. Please prepare your manuscript according to the IEEE Conference Paper format. A maximum of 6 page(s) manuscript is to be prepared. Conference proceedings will be submitted for IEEEXplore and other abstracting and indexing database inclusion. Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore’s scope and quality requirements.


  • Computer Vision Processing and Analysis

  • Artificial Intelligence

  • Information Forensics and Security

  • Biomedical Signal Processing

  • Trending Technologies in Signal and Image Processing

  • Robotics and Automation

  • Advances in Mechanical Engineering

  • Nano and Micro Electronics

  • Wired and Wireless and Networking

  • Electrical Engineering and Green Energy

  • Photonics and Optics

  • Industry 4.0


Prof. Dr. Parameshachari B D

Professor & Head, Dept. of TCE
Geetha Shishu Shikshana Sangha (Regd.), Mysuru, India

• World's Top 2% Scientist

• Founder Chair, IEEE ITS Bangalore Chapter

• Founder Chair-Elect, IEEE MYSS| SAC Chair IEEE Bangalore Section




Dr. Athar Waseem

Head, Wireless Technologies Research Lab FP, Huawei-IIUI HIC
International Islamic University Islamabad, Pakistan


Dato' Wei Chuan Beng

Founder and Chairman
Digital Way Group Sdn. Bhd



Mr. Anwar Faizd Osman

Head of 5G Product Development
Telekom Malaysia



Chair: Prof. Ts.Dr.Mardeni Roslee/ mardeni.roslee@mmu.edu.my
Co-chair: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Md. Jakir Hossen/ jakir.hossen@mmu.edu.my
Technical Program Committee Chair / IEEE Liaison: Prof. Dr. Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi/ mohammad.faizal.ahmad.fauzi@mmu.edu.my
Executive Secretary / TPC Co-chair: Ir.Dr. Siva Priya Thiagarajah/ siva.priya.thiagarajah@mmu.edu.my
Tutorial Chair: Dr. Teh Chin Hui/ chteh@mmu.edu.my
Keynote Speakers: Noorlindawaty Md Jizat/ noorlindawaty.jizat@mmu.edu.my
Industry Forum Chair: Dr. Sheraz / dr.msheraz@gmail.com, Yasir Ullah/ yasirullah415@gmail.com
Sponsorship & Patronage Chair: Ms. Sun Cha Chee / ccsun@mmu.edu.my
Website, Design and Publicity Chair: Dr. Chung Gwo Chin/ gcchung@mmu.edu.my
Financial Chair: Ms. Hernie Marlynna Binti Mursaid / hernie.mursaid@mmu.edu.my
Logistic and Programme Chair: Dr.Chinnaiyan SenthilPari/ c.senthilpari@mmu.edu.my
Publication Chair: Dr. Min Thu Soe /stmin@mmu.edu.my


Usman Ullah Sheikh (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Siti Armiza Mohd Aris (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Zaid Omar (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Hezerul Abdul Karim (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Rajasvran Logeswaran (Asia Pacific University)
Syed Abd Rahman Syed Abu Bakar (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Haidawati Mohamad Nasir (Universiti Kuala Lumpur)
Siti Armiza Mohd Aris (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Norliza Mohd Noor (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Mohd Norzali Hj Mohd (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Tan Ai Hui (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Chockalingam Aravind Vaithilingam (Taylors University, Malaysia)
Dr. Yaseein Soubhi Hussein (Military College, Qatar)
Dr. Palanisamy Chockalingam (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yap Boon Kar (UNITEN, Malaysia)
Dr. Ayad Atiyah Abdulkafi (Tikrit University, Iraq)
Prof. Dr. Parameshachari B D (Karnataka, India)
Prof. Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh (NIIT University, India)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. H C Ananda Murthy (Adama Science and Technology University, Ethiopia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Khoirul Anwar (Telkom University, Indonesia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Normiza Binti Mohamad Nor (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ayman A. El-Saleh (A'Sharqiyah University, Ibra, Sultanate of Oman)
Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh (NIIT University, India)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Ridzuan Bin Mokhtar (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Associate Prof. Dr. Choo Kan Yeep (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Fabian Kung Wai Lee (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Prof. Ir. Dr. Koo Voon Chet (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. You Ah Heng/ ahyou@mmu.edu.my (Multimedia University, Malaysia)